Skip to content

2012 ends and 2013 begins

December 31, 2012

Maccabi Tel Aviv did the job and won with 6-2 today and that gave a good end of 2012. In 2013 I will not pick games every day as I have tried to do in 2012.

When I started picking bets for the blog, I wanted to find a new bet every day. That was sometimes hard, and bad picks were a result from that a few days (I must admit that a few bets would not have been placed if it wasn’t for the blog). It is impossible to find decent picks when none are available. Also, I am not a professional punter and have my day time job and family as my main priority and sometimes simply do not have the time or energy to analyse every game thoroughly. From now on I will only place bets when I find good enough picks.

Another change is that I will now only value bets from a four-point scale. There is simply no meaning to use 1-10 units. Now I will go with two or three units in most bets, one unit in some bets with smaller probability (and high odds), and four units in some rare occasions where I found picks with VERY great value.

There will be one or two more posts in Swedish 2012, but this is probably the last one in English. So Happy New Year!

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

