Skip to content

Sunday picks

October 14, 2012

Here are my picks for today:

Flota Swinoujscie – Warta Poznan 1 @1.75 (Bwin)

Flota have ten wins and one draw in eleven league games so far and top the Polish Division 1. For some reason the betting companies still give good odds for Flota wins and this week comes with no exception. Warta is a mid table team that takes most of their points at home (4-2-2 at home, 2-1-4 away). Moreover they will apparently miss their best striker (Wojciech Trochim) and also Maciej Mysiak due to suspencions and probably Tomasz Magdziarz (injury). I put a DnB bet @1.30 for my snowball and also a straight bet for Flota @1.75.

RESULT: 2-1. Warta had 1-0 in half time but also a player sent off and couldn’t get a point. A bit lucky there…

CE Sabadell – Hércules CF 1 @1.92 (Pinnacle)

Sabadell is a newcommer but have done well in the Segunda, especially at home. At four home games they have three wins and one draw (and away 1-1-2). Hercules is a club with deep problems and have started awful. Only one win and one draw in eight games so far this season suggest that something has gone wrong here. The two teams have already played each other in the cup with a 2-0 win for Sabadell. The odds has gone down the last couple of hours, but I still think that 1.92 has great value! However, I put in a small wager since Sabadell lost to mediocre Ponferradina last game. I also but a DnB bet in this game for my snowball.
UPDATE: According to my twitter feed Hércules misses ten players in this game. Should be a home win then…

RESULT: 1-2. I watched part of the game and it was incredible that Sabadell couldn’t find the net more than once. The impotence in front of goal melted my snowball and my straight bet.

Kayseri Erciyesspor – Goztepe 1 @2.15 (Bwin)

To Turkey. Kayseri Erciyesspor have started the season well with four wins, one draw, and one loss. At home they have two wins and one draw. Goztepe, on the other hand, have opposite stats, one win, one draw, four losses (0-0-3 away from home). I put a small bet on a home win and as for my other picks add a DnB for my snowball.

RESULT: 2-0 after two goals from French-Algerian Sofiane Hanni.

Eendracht Aalst – KFC Dessel Sport DnB 1 @1.637 (Pinnacle)

My final suggestion for today is Eendracht Aalst. The two teams are both mid table so far. Aalst have four wins, one draw, and three losses, whereas Dessel Sport have two wins, four draws, and two losses. Away from home Dessel have no wins however (0-3-1) and all four wins for Aalst are at home (4-0-0). Therefore I cannot see Aalst loosing this one. Stick to a snowball DnB bet however. The chances of a draw cannot be overruled considering Dessel’s away stats.
UPDATE: I changed my mind before placing the snowball and took 1x @1.33 due to the large chance of a draw.

RESULT: 0-0.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

